Send this article to Promobot

Barrow puts 4 on Lime Solar/Pepsi all-tourney team

January 11th, 2013 | Tommy Wells Print this article   Email this article  

The Barrow High School Lady Whalers turned more than a few heads this past weekend at the ACS Lime Solar/Pepsi Invitational tournament. The BHS squad had four players named to the all-tournament team.

Lynette Hepa led all Barrow selections. The Lady Whalers standout averaged more than 10 points per game in the three games. Hilary Lowery and Dana Chrestman were also named to the squad after averaging double-digits in their three games.

Angela Miguel was the fourth BHS standout selected.

Joining the Lady Whalers' foursome on the all-tournament roster were Anchorage Christian's Dallas Dickerson and Sarah Gaegel, Hutchison's Kiana Edwards and Mimi Wood, South's Sabrina Ungaro and Valdez's Alex Derifield.

ACS lime Solar/Pepsi invitational

Girls Championship

ACS 43, Barrow 40

Third place:
Hutchison 65, Valdez 50

Fifth place:
South 57, Glennallen 42

Seventh place:
Bethel 57, Skyview 31

ACS Lime Solar/Pepsi Invitational

All-tournament team


Dallas Dickerson (MVP), ACS

Kiana Edwards, Hutchison

Angela Miguel, Barrow

Sabrina Ungaro, South

Dana Chrestman, Barrow

Hillary Lowery, Barrow

Sarah Gaegel, ACS

Lynette Hepa, Barrow

Mimi Wood, Hutchison

Alex Derifield, Valdez.


Copyright 2017 The Arctic Sounder is a publication of Alaska Media, LLC. This article is © 2017 and limited reproduction rights for personal use are granted for this printing only. This article, in any form, may not be further reproduced without written permission of the publisher and owner, including duplication for not-for-profit purposes. Portions of this article may belong to other agencies; those sections are reproduced here with permission and Alaska Media, LLC makes no provisions for further distribution.